top of page
Writer's pictureAemondsWarCrime

Last Kiss

Anonymous asked:

22/29 with aemond please


OK, going for the angst angle, I see you Anon!

22. Sad Kiss

29. Last Kiss


"I have to go, Aemond." You said, half pleading, as you tugged your hand free of his grasp.

"Stay."

"You know I cannot."

The tears fell fast down your cheeks, your eyes puffy and tired from the sleepless night you'd spent grieving.

"Y/N-"

"Enough, Aemond!" You rounded on him, angry now, jabbing a finger at his chest. "You are betrothed to someone else now and I..." You hiccupped a sob. "I must pursue my own future, now I know you will not be part of it."

"I had no choice, Y/N!" Aemond grabbed your waist as you tried to turn away, pulling you closer. "There is no love there...only duty."

He traced your jaw with light fingers, pressing his thumb to your trembling lips, his own sorrowful gaze flickering over your face.

"I cannot be your mistress."

A pause.

"I know." He breathed, his shoulders slumping.

"You won't see me again."

"I know."

You stilled in his embrace, wiping away a tear that fell from his violet eye down his angular face.

"May I kiss you one last time?" He asked, voice shaking.

You nodded, wrapping your arms tight around his trim waist as he pressed his lips softly against your own. You lingered like this for as long as you could, tasting each other's tears upon your lips. Breathing in his scent of smoke and leather, memorizing the feel of his hands at your hips, his silken hair slipping through your fingers.

"Goodbye, my prince." You pulled away from him, feeling cold and lost. "I wish you luck."

You left him there, watching your retreating form and staring at the empty doorway for minutes after you disappeared through it. Aemond hardly breathed, the feeling of loss heavy in his chest. He couldn't help but wonder, his throat constricted, if he'd just made a terrible mistake.

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page